The Flying of Time – Happy One Year Birthday, Two Tops!

Actually, a year and a day ago, I said, What the Hell, and posted my first installment of Two Tops.  Although Steve had, for years, said, you should do more comics!  It didn’t really kick in until another Steve (and you know who you are) sent me “Wonderella”, a webcomic, and said, you should totally do one.  And THEN, it only took about two years to do it.  I’m not a fast worker.  I need to mull.  I need to ponder.  I bought a wacom tablet (where I do the final drawing and text) and it sat on my computer desk for a year.  THEN, I said, this is ridiculous, and I BOXED it back up and put it away.  I needed to mull some more.  One morning, I said to myself, get over your fear of electronics and the internet and what people think and just START.  So, knowing NOTHING, I started.  Now I know just a teensy bit more a year and a day later.  As you can see, my style has changed somewhat, and continues to do so and I hope you’ll continue to follow me and my ghouls and their adventures.

8 thoughts on “The Flying of Time – Happy One Year Birthday, Two Tops!

  1. I love this little vignette about how Two Tops came into being. I really honor you for continuing to refine your cartooning in every respect and having the discipline to DO IT, BABY! If you look back at your beginning (which was fabulous…a perfect, utterly hilarious way to start) and forward to your now (which is a quantum leap forward into MORE fabulous), all that you have learned and accomplished, just imagine where you will be a year from now!!! WOW!!!

  2. MY GOSH!! has it been a year???????Tim and Dwayne have come a long way……….you are a GENIUS!!………thank you for something to look forward to each week……CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!your no#1 Fan.norma

  3. I can’t believe it’s been a whole year (+ a day) for TwoTops !!! I remember when we worked together and you brought me a couple of comics you drew … they were wonderful !!! You are definitely a talented woman, Alli-Ann. Keep the TwoTops comin’ !!!

Leave a Reply

