Knowing Your Significant Other. Or Not.

Buying clothes for your significant other is perilous at best.  Especially when you really are still in that getting-to-know-you phase.  Even though we had known each other for over two years, I obviously did not know Steve as well as I thought.  There is one more BIG reason this shirt pictured below was not such a big hit.  This will be made clear in the continuation!

This episode From the Sketchbook was inspired by a conversation on Facebook that initially started with me trying to decide what I wanted for my birthday.  I decided to go with this instead of the saga of my cat, Jake.  I will get to that, though, at some point!

For those of you not familiar with the J Peterman catalog, all of the clothes had these short
“stories” that bordered on the ridiculous.  So ridiculous, it was parodied on some hysterical “Seinfeld” episodes, featuring the “Urban Sombrero” amongst other things.

Hope you enjoy this snapshot into my life.

2 thoughts on “Knowing Your Significant Other. Or Not.

  1. LOVED THIS ONE! actually seem to love them all. ! CLEVER ! FUNNY ! A CLASSIC!and of course your art work is fantastic!!! Norma

  2. Shirt of many colors…cartoonist of many gifts…cartoons and cartoonist…Wonderful! And I love the name “I Draw Cartoons!”

Leave a Reply

